Deleting Groups

How to Delete Groups | Permanently remove groups from Ingeniux CMS.


Administrators can permanently delete one or multiple groups from Ingeniux CMS.

Warning: Deleted user groups cannot be recovered.

To delete a group:

  1. Navigate to Administration > Users/Groups > Groups.
  2. Select the group to delete in the Groups list.

    Note: Use Ctrl+click to delete multiple user groups. Alternatively, delete one group at a time to reduce the chance of unintentional deletions.

    Deleting Groups

  3. Click Delete Selected. A dialog displays to verify the deletion.
  4. Click OK. Ingeniux CMS permanently deletes the selected user group(s).