Deleting User Accounts

How to Delete User Accounts | Permanently delete user accounts from Ingeniux CMS.


Prerequisites: The to-be-deleted user must not have content or asset items assigned to them. Check the user's Assignments tab to ensure that the they don't have any assignments.


Administrators can permanently delete one or multiple user accounts from Ingeniux CMS.

Warning: Deleted user accounts cannot be recovered.

To delete a user account:

  1. Navigate to Administration > Users/Groups > Users.
  2. Select the user account that you want to delete from the Users list.

    Note: Use Ctrl+click to delete multiple user accounts. Alternatively, delete one account at a time to reduce the chance of unintentional deletions.

    Deleting User Accounts

  3. Click Delete Selected. A dialog displays to verify the deletion.
  4. Click OK. Ingeniux CMS permanently deletes the selected user account(s).