Resetting User Passwords

How to Reset User Passwords | Allocate new passwords so users can access Ingeniux CMS again.


If users forget their passwords or are locked out of the CMS, administrators can assign new passwords so users can access the CMS again.

To reset a user's password:

  1. Navigate to Administration > Users/Groups > Users.
  2. Select the user account that you want to delete from the Users list.

    Note: When you have multiple user account passwords to reset, you must reset them one at a time to reduce the chance of resetting account passwords, unintentionally.

    Reset User Password

  3. Click the Reset Password button. A notification dialog displays to confirm that the password has been reset and sent to the user via email.

    Note: If the password cannot be sent to the user directly (e.g., no email address provided in Email field), a dialog box displays that provides the administrator with the new password. The administrator can forward the password to the user by an alternative means.

  4. Click OK to close the notification dialog.

Related Topics