Viewing Group Workflow Transitions

How to View Group Workflow Transitions | View workflow transitions assigned to user groups in the Users/Groups area.


Workflow transitions describe the movement of content items from one workstate to another. You can view the workflow transitions assigned to a particular group, but these transitions are not editable from the Users/Groups area of the CMS. These assignments are set in Administration > Workflows. To assign workflow transitions to groups, see Creating Workflow Transitions.

To view workflow transitions assigned to a group:

  1. Navigate to Administration > Users/Groups > Groups.
  2. Select a group from the Group Name list.
  3. Click the Workflows tab. This displays a table with the workflow names and transitions associated with the group.

    Workflow Transitions