How to Undo Checking Out Pages | Undo a check out to revert the page to the state before its last check out session.
In some situations, changes are inadvertently made to a page. Rather than check the page in, which would save these changes as a new version, the check out that began the changes can be undone. When you undo a check out, the page reverts to the state it was in before it was last checked out.
Note: Taxonomy categories assigned between checking out and undoing a check out are unaffected by the Undo Check Out action.
To undo a check out:
Note: If the page has children, an option to undo check out for the page and all its children is available.