Setting Publishing Target Security

How to set Publishing Target Security | Choose which user groups have access to individual publishing targets.


Prerequisites:


Administrators can configure security settings on a group-by-group basis for a given publishing target. Removing security permissions from user groups prevents members from viewing or accessing the publishing target in Ingeniux CMS site areas (e.g., Site Tree, Page Builder).

Caution: If individual groups lack access to a publishing target, then those groups don't have access to publishing profiles associated with that publishing target.

To set publishing target security:

  1. Navigate to Administration > Publishing System > Publishing Targets.
  2. Select the appropriate publishing target from the Managing Publishing Targets list.
  3. Click the Security tab. User groups with access to the selected publishing target display.

    Additional Info:

    By default, all user groups have access to each publishing target.

    Important: If all groups have access to the publishing target, then Ingeniux CMS automatically grants the same access to groups created post saving the publishing target. If not all groups have access, then the publishing target requires administrators to add new groups manually.

  4. Choose one of the following steps:
    • Grant publishing target access to the user group(s).

      Add User Group

      1. Click the Add User Group plus (+) button. The dialog displays.

        Add User Groups Dialog

      2. Select the user group(s) to add. Use Ctrl+Shift to select multiple groups.

        Note: You can use the search field with the Filter and Clear buttons to find specific available groups.

      3. Click Add Selected. The groups display in the Security tab.

        Added User Group(s)

      4. Click Close to exit the dialog.
    • Remove publishing target access from the user group(s).
      1. Select the user group(s) to remove. Use Ctrl+Shift to select multiple groups.

        Remove User Group

      2. Click the Remove User Group minus (-) button. Ingeniux CMS removes the groups from the Security tab.

        Publishing Target Removes User Group(s)

  5. Click Save in the top right corner of the publishing target view. The publishing target saves the security settings.