CMS 10.3+ Deleting Roles
Prerequisites: CMS 10.3+ must be installed. See CMS Statistics to check the site version.
In Ingeniux CMS 10.3+, administrators can permanently delete roles.
Deleted roles cannot be recovered.
To delete a role:
- Navigate to .
- Select the user group in the Groups list.
- Select the role in the Apply permissions of predefined roles
drop-down list. Only the permissions associated with the role display as selected in the Permissions area.
- Select the Remove Selected Role icon . The Remove selected role dialog displays to confirm the deletion.
- Select OK.The CMS permanently deletes the role.