Deleting Users

How to Delete Users | Delete users as active site members.


Prerequisites: Users require site administrator permissions to complete this task.

Deleting users removes the user's active status, removes the user from the site seat count, and maintains the user's created content in the Cartella site instance. Deleted (inactive) users display in the User Directory with active users and remain in the Cartella database. Deleted users cannot:
  • Be edited.
  • Access Cartella.
  • Create content.
  • Use permissions.
Note: Restore or permanently remove deleted users on the Deleted User Management view.
To delete users:
  1. Log in to Cartella.
  2. Navigate to Settings > Users.
  3. Choose one of the following steps.
    • Click the remove (-) button in the user's table row.

      Delete User via Table Icon Button

      • Click Delete.

        Delete User via Table Delete Link

    • Click the user and select Actions > Delete.

      Delete User via Actions Button

      Note: Click CTRL+Shift to select multiple users.
    Cartella deletes the user(s).

This section includes: