Deleting Pages

How to Delete Pages | Delete or move folders, pages, and components to the Recycle Folder.


You can delete folders, pages, and components in the Site Tree. Deleted items are located in the Recycle Folder and are not deleted permanently unless emptied or deleted from the Recycle Folder.

Site administrators grant permission to delete items at the group level.

Note: If the Recycle Folder isn't emptied, deleted pages in the Recycle Folder are restorable.

To delete an item:

  1. Navigate to Site > Site Tree.
  2. Select the page to be deleted in the Site Tree.
  3. Right-click the page and select Delete (or drag the page to the Recycle Folder). Click Delete in the Delete Pages dialog.

    Note: If the page has descendants, child pages are deleted, too.

    Note: If the deleted page does not display in the Recycle Folder, right-click the Recycle Folder and select Refresh.

    Delete Page

This section includes: