Restoring Pages

How to Restore Pages | Restore deleted pages in the Recycle Folder to the Site Tree structure.


Folders, pages, and components in the Recycle Folder are restorable.

Note: If items are deleted or emptied from the Recycle folder, they are not restorable.

To restore an item:

  1. Navigate to Site > Site Tree > Recycle Folder.
  2. Locate the item that you are restoring.
  3. Drag the item out of the Recycle Folder and drop it in the desired location.

    Note: If the item has descendants when dragged, page and children are restored.

    Restore Page from Recycle Folder

Note: To completely restore the item, you must reverse the actions that occur upon item deletion. If content is lost from a checked-out page, it may be necessary to check the page back in, add it back to workflow, mark it for publish, and re-create the content.