Removing Pages from Workflow


An administrator can intervene in the content-creation process to remove a page. This can be useful if you need to make immediate changes to the page or add the page to a different workflow. Page assignment doesn't change automatically when the page is removed from workflow, so you'll need to check out the page to yourself if you want to modify it.

To remove a page from workflow:

  1. Navigate to Site.
  2. In the Site Tree, right-click the page that you want to remove from workflow that has been set.
  3. In the context menu, select Remove from Workflow. A confirmation dialog displays.

    Remove from Workflow

  4. Click OK to confirm that you want to remove the page from workflow.

Pages outside of workflow cannot be modified by authors with restricted permissions. If a page is removed from workflow, ensure it is assigned to a user with permission to perform the necessary actions outside of workflow.

Note: For auditing purposes, workflow history is never deleted from a page. If the page is removed from workflow and added to another workflow, the history and all comments are maintained. Even an administrator cannot remove workflow history or comments.