A folder, page, or component can be saved at any time. Saving changes does not cause the changes to display on the published site. Instead, the changes are saved to the copy of the xID.xml page that is stored in a database.
When the folder, page, or component is checked in, the new page version includes your saved changes.
To save a page:
- Navigate to Site.
- Make a change to the page or component.
- Click Save on the toolbar, or use the keyboard shortcut, Ctrl+S.
Note: If pending changes have not been saved, the Save button becomes active.
Note: If you go to a new page or tab, your changes are saved automatically.