Deleting Roles

How to Delete Roles | Permanently delete group permission roles from Ingeniux CMS.


Prerequisites: CMS 10.3+ must be installed by a systems administrator. See CMS Statistics to check the site version.


In Ingeniux CMS 10.3+, administrators can permanently delete roles.

Warning: Deleted roles cannot be recovered.

To delete a role:

  1. Navigate to Administration > Users/Groups > Groups.
  2. Select the user group in the Groups list.
  3. Select the role in the Apply permissions of predefined roles drop-down list.

    Select Role

  4. Click the Remove Selected Role icon. A dialog displays to confirm the deletion.

    Remove Selected Role

  5. Click OK. Ingeniux CMS deletes the role.