Removing Content Units from Presentation

How to Remove Content Unit from Presentations | Remove content unit instances from Page Builder presentations in Site Tree's Design tab.


Prerequisites: See Page Builder Prerequisites for details.


If instances of content units exist in Page Builder presentations, you can remove the instances in the Site Tree > Design tab workspace.

Deleted instances don't affect the content unit or associated views created in Administration > Presentation Content Units.

To remove a content unit from the presentation:

  1. Navigate to Site > Site Tree.
  2. In the Site Tree, select the page with the Page Builder presentation.
  3. Click the Design tab. The Design tab workspace and Design Presentation pane displays.

    Design Tab

  4. Select the content unit to remove from the presentation in the Design tab workspace. The Content Unit Properties accordion area displays in the Design Presentation pane.
  5. Choose one of the following steps.
    • Click the Remove this Content Unit placement (x) icon.

      Remove this Content Unit placement

    • Click the Content Unit Properties accordion area in the Design Presentation pane. Click Remove Content Unit.

      Remove Content Unit

    The Removing Content Unit Placements from Presentation dialog displays.

    Removing Content Unit Placements from Presentation

  6. Choose one of the following steps.
    • Click Keep Mapped Fields (recommended).
    • Click Remove Mapped Fields to delete the fields associated with the content unit in the CMS.

    Additional Info:

    The same presentation has versions for different publishing targets. Mapped fields indicate content units associated with respective publishing targets. Remove Mapped fields deletes all units from all publishing targets. Keep mapped fields maintains units attached to other publishing targets not selected for deletion.

    Ingeniux CMS permanently deletes the content units and, if applicable, mapped fields. Removing mapped fields is optional. If you keep mapped fields, they remain within the schema. If you remove them, mapped fields are omitted from the schema.